Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Upcoming Events
Oct 21: POR: Proliga starts
Nov 26: MLT: Division 1 starts
Jun 30: Tarragona (ESP): Mediterranean Games starts

Zeljko Zule


Mario Divanisov

Rado Markovic Hribernik

  2010-2011     Other seasons     2012-2013  

Play-Off bracket1

Maccabi Electra beats Cedevita 87-77 in title game (Photo: Euroleague)

Maccabi Electra Tel-Aviv 2011-12
David Blatt David Blatt Blatt
Devin Smith
David Blu
Keith Langford
Jordan Farmar
Shawn James
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
6  Smith Devin 196 (6'5'') G/F 81 USA
7  Blu David 201 (6'7'') F 80 USA Israel
 Langford Keith 193 (6'4'') G/F 83 USA
9  Farmar Jordan 188 (6'2'') PG 86 USA
15  James Shawn 208 (6'10'') C/F 83 USA
14  Scheyer Jon 196 (6'5'') G 87 USA
21  Schortsanitis Sofoklis 206 (6'9'') C 85 Greece
12  Ohayon Yogev 189 (6'3'') PG 87 Israel
8  Eliyahu Lior 206 (6'9'') F/C 85 Israel
48  Papaloukas Theodoros 200 (6'7'') PG 77 Greece
10  Pnini Guy 200 (6'7'') F/G 83 Israel
5  Hendrix Richard 203 (6'8'') F/C 86 USA
25  Stein Alon 188 (6'2'') G 78 Germany Israel
11  Burstein Tal 198 (6'6'') G/F 80 Israel
Head Coach: David Blatt
Coach Assistant: Guy Goodes
Coach Assistant: Derrick Sharp

Adriatic League Standings
 1. Maccabi T-A 24-2 
 2. Cedevita 19-7 
 3. Partizan 19-7 
 4. Buducnost 18-8 
 5. Siroki WWin 15-11 
 6. Union Olimpija 14-12 
 7. Cibona 13-13 
 8. Radnicki K. 12-14 
 9. KK Zagreb CO 12-14 
 10. Crvena Zvezda 11-15 
 11. Krka 9-17 
 12. Hemofarm 7-19 
 13. Helios 7-19 
 14. Zlatorog 2-24 
Season 2011-2012
All Games
List of Players
Points Per Game
 David SIMON
  Radnicki K.
  Avg: 19.4
 1. Simon, Radnicki K.19.4 
 2. Kasun, KK.17.9 
 3. Scott, Radnicki K.17.5 
 4. Simon, KK.15.0 
 5. Pilepic, Siroki W.14.8 
 6. Prepelic, Helios14.2 
 7. Pasalic, Helios14.0 
 8. Macvan, Partizan13.3 
 9. Pavkovic, Radnicki13.2 
 10. Savovic, Hemofarm12.8 
Rebounds Per Game
  Avg: 11.4
 1. Savovic, Hemofarm11.4 
 2. Macvan, Partizan8.5 
 3. Kasun, KK.8.3 
 4. Scott, Radnicki K.6.6 
 5. Pavic, Krka6.5 
 6. Simon, Radnicki K.6.5 
 7. Pasalic, Helios6.2 
 8. Omic, Zlatorog6.2 
 9. Bilan, Cedevita5.5 
 10. Popovic, Crvena Z.5.3 
Assists Per Game
  Radnicki K.
  Avg: 7
 1. Markovic, Radnicki7.0 
 2. Pavkovic, Radnicki7.0 
 3. Vladovic, Siroki W.5.0 
 4. Vujasinovic, Zlato.4.7 
 5. Papaloukas, Macca.4.0 
 6. Mulaomerovic, KK Z.3.9 
 7. Simon, KK.3.8 
 8. Draper, Cedevita3.6 
 9. Popovic, Crvena Z.3.5 
 10. Gay, Helios3.3 
Steals Per Game
  Avg: 1.9
 1. Gay, Helios1.9 
 2. Markovic, Radnicki1.7 
 3. Dragic, Krka1.7 
 4. Simon, KK.1.6 
 5. Ramljak, Siroki W.1.5 
 6. Dasic, Union Olimp.1.5 
 7. Papaloukas, Macca.1.5 
 8. Draper, Cedevita1.5 
 9. Ohayon, Maccabi1.5 
 10. Scott, Radnicki K.1.4 
Blocks Per Game
 David SIMON
  Radnicki K.
  Avg: 1.4
 1. Simon, Radnicki K.1.4 
 2. James, Maccabi T-A1.4 
 3. Savovic, Hemofarm1.0 
 4. Hendrix, Maccabi1.0 
 5. Ilic, Crvena Zvezda0.9 
 6. Thompson, Union O.0.9 
 7. Scott, Radnicki K.0.8 
 8. Omic, Zlatorog0.7 
 9. Collins, Siroki W.0.7 
 10. Bircevic, Radnick.0.7 All-Adriatic League Awards 2011-12 - May 4, 2012 All-Adriatic League 1st Team 2012
Keith Langford
Dontaye Draper
Krunoslav Simon
Mike Scott
Boris Savovic

Finals MVP: Keith Langford (193-G/F-83) of Maccabi T-A
Player of the Year: David Simon (207-C-82) of Radnicki K.
Guard of the Year: Krunoslav Simon (197-F-85) of KK Zagreb CO
Forward of the Year: Mike Scott (203-F-86) of Radnicki K.
Center of the Year: David Simon (207-C-82) of Radnicki K.
Import Player of the Year: David Simon (207-C-82) of Radnicki K.
European Player of the Year: Boris Savovic (206-F-87) of Galatasaray
Defensive Player of the Year: Zoran Dragic (196-F/G-89) of Krka
Coach of the Year: Ivan Velic of Siroki WWin

1st Team
PG: Dontaye Draper (180-84) of Cedevita
F: Krunoslav Simon (197-85) of KK Zagreb CO
F: Mike Scott (203-86) of Radnicki K.
F: Boris Savovic (206-87) of Galatasaray
C: David Simon (207-82) of Radnicki K.

2nd Team
G: D.J. Gay (183-89) of Helios
G: Klemen Prepelic (191-92) of Helios
F/G: Zoran Dragic (196-89) of Krka
C: Milan Macvan (206-89) of Partizan
C: Mario Kasun (213-80) of KK Zagreb CO

Honorable Mention
Antwain Barbour (196-G/F-82) of Cibona
Fran Pilepic (192-G-89) of Siroki WWin
Sasu Salin (190-PG-91) of Union Olimpija
Bojan Dubljevic (205-C-91) of Buducnost
Matjaz Smodis (205-F-79) of Cedevita
Miro Bilan (213-F-89) of Cedevita
Richard Hendrix (203-F/C-86) of Maccabi T-A
Lior Eliyahu (206-F/C-85) of Maccabi T-A
Miroslav Raduljica (213-C-88) of Partizan
Sean May (206-F-84) of Fabi Shoes

All-European Players Team
G: Miljan Pavkovic (178-81) of Radnicki K.
F: Krunoslav Simon (197-85) of KK Zagreb CO
F/G: Zoran Dragic (196-89) of Krka
F: Boris Savovic (206-87) of Galatasaray
C: Mario Kasun (213-80) of KK Zagreb CO

All-Imports Team
PG: Dontaye Draper (180-84) of Cedevita
G/F: Antwain Barbour (196-82) of Cibona
F: Mike Scott (203-86) of Radnicki K.
F/C: Richard Hendrix (203-86) of Maccabi T-A
C: David Simon (207-82) of Radnicki K.

Maccabi Electra beats Cedevita 87-77 in title game - Apr 30, 2012

Big Final: Maccabi T-A - Cedevita 87-77

Maccabi Electra won the first Adriatic league title in the club's history. They handed 87-77 loss to Cedevita in the Big Final, which was played tonight in Tel Aviv. The game was mostly controlled by Maccabi. Cedevita managed to win fourth quarter 30-23. But it was not enough to take a lead and get a victory that evening. Maccabi dominated down low during the game scoring 52 of its points in the paint compared to Cedevita's 18. It was a great shooting night for the hosts especially from behind the arc, where they had solid 52.9 percentage. American Keith Langford (193-83, college: Kansas) stepped up and scored 21 points for the winners and his fellow American power forward Richard Hendrix (203-86, college: Alabama) chipped in 16 points and 7 rebounds (on 8-of-10 shooting from the field). At the losing side Levour Warren (196-81, college: S.Carolina, agency: SportsTalent) responded with 24 points and Vedran Vukusic (206-82, college: Northwestern) scored 14 points (made all of his eight free throws). Maccabi was the regular season champion in Adriatic league with 24-2 record. They eliminated Buducnost in the Semifinals with huge 82-60. The Israeli powerhouse is the sixth club since the opening year in ABA League, which won the prestigious title. Last five trophies belonged to Partizan Belgrade. However, they are eliminated in the Semifinals this season.

Maccabi T-A: K.Langford 21+4reb+1ast, R.Hendrix 16+7reb, D.Blu 13+1reb+1ast, D.Smith 9+2reb+2ast, L.Eliyahu 8+5reb+3ast, G.Pnini 6+1ast
Cedevita: L.Warren 24+1reb+1ast, V.Vukusic 14+4reb+2ast, H.Owens 13+3reb+1ast, D.Draper 8+2reb+6ast, M.Bazdaric 8+7reb+2ast, T.Petrovic 6+1reb+2ast

Keith Langford MVP of the final tournament - May 1, 2012

Keith Langford (193-G/F-83, college: Kansas) was proclaimed the MVP of the final tournament of the Adriatic League, which was held in Tel Aviv last weekend between april 28th and 30th. He led his Maccabi Electra Tel-Aviv to 87:77 victory against KK Cedevita Zagreb by scoring 21 points, along with 4 rebounds, 3 steals and 1 assist in the final, while he performed as well in semi-final game against KK Buducnost Voli Podgorica too, scoring 17 points, 3 rebounds, 2 assists and 1 steal. He was one of the key players in the final game who helped the Israeli team to a big lead after only 10 minutes of the game, when the game winner was practically decided, scoring 9 of his points in the opening quarter of the game.

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.