Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Upcoming Events
Sep 22: EEWBL: EEWBL starts
Sep 23: NOR: Kvinneligaen starts
Sep 23: POL: BLK starts
Sep 23: LUX: Total League starts
Sep 23: 3/17/2018: ZBL
Sep 23: SWE: Damligan starts
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Baltic League basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2007-2008     Other seasons     2009-2010  

Play-Off bracket1

BWBL Semifinal Round Standings
Group A
 1. TEO Vilnius 3-0 
 2. Cesis 2-1 
 3. Tim-Scuf 1-2 
 4. Berezina 0-3 
Group B
 1. Arvi 3-0 
 2. TTT Riga 2-1 
 3. Lemminkain. 1-2 
 4. BC Star 0-3

BWBL Regular Season Standings
 1. Arvi 13-1 
 2. Cesis 11-3 
 3. Berezina 10-4 
 4. Lemminkain. 9-5 
 5. Tim-Scuf 9-5 
 6. Kozachka 10-4 
 7. Olimpia 8-6 
 8. BC Star 7-7 
 9. Kazakhstan 5-9 
 10. Minsk-2006 4-10 
 11. Ol.-NAEK 3-11 
 12. Tall.Living 3-11 
 13. Victoria 2-12 
 14. Spartak SP 9-5 
 15. Laisve 2-6 

TEO won Baltic League 2009 (Photo: Baltic League)

Points Per Game
 1 Samohin, KUR15.8 
 1 Kuznetsov, SAR15.8 
 3 Ekimov REV15.4 
 3 Lunev, MAG15.4 
 5 Sergienko, URAL14.8 
Rebounds Per Game
 1 Ekimov REV9.9 
 2 Lanchakov IRK9.0 
 3 Stepanenkov, RJA7.5 
 4 Samohin, KUR7.5 
 5 Zaykin, NOV6.9 
Assists Per Game
 1 Glazunov MAG5.0 
 1 Golovin REV5.0 
 3 Mateyunas SAR4.7 
 2 Penkin, NOV4.7 
 5 Diratsuyan, CHER4.2 
Steals Per Game
 1 Gladyshev, NAL2.6 
 2 Semerninov, SAR2.4 
 3 Beyli, NOV2.1 
Blocks Per Game
 1 Ekimov REV1.7 
 2 Ponosov, KRA1.5 
 3 Oveshkov, MAG1.5 

Final Four All-Star Team

# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
11 Langhorne Crystal 188 (6'2'') F/C 86 USA
4 Wilson Lindsey 176 (5'9'') G 81 USA
15 Staugaitiene Daina 182 (6'0'') G 80 Lithuanian
8 Bimbaite Ausra 179 (5'11'') G 82 Lithuanian
13 Petronyte Gintare 195 (6'5'') C 89 Lithuanian
21 Dudenaite Indre 183 (6'0'') F 88 Lithuanian
10 Rinkeviciute Aurime 180 (5'11'') F/G 90 Lithuanian
14 Simkute Ieva 190 (6'3'') C 89 Lithuanian
12 Povilionyte Sarune 183 (6'0'') F 88 Lithuanian
9 Valentiene Rima 170 (5'7'') G 78 Lithuanian

Langhorne pulls TEO to another triumph - Apr 19, 2009

SK Cesis - TEO 47 : 68 ( 15 : 26, 13 : 13, 12 : 15, 7 : 14 )
TEO proved it once again that the team is the best in Baltic Women League. Tonight Lithuanian team overcame Cesis 68:47 in the Final game to finish the year with no losses.
Lithuanian Euroleague representative won over SK Cesis 68:47 to celebrate another victory in BWBL. The favorites opened the game with 26:15 after the opening quarter to control the rest of the game. In the second quarter Latvian side tied the score in the quarter to end it up with 13-13, however still trailed in the half. The game remained in the defensive style also in the second half as TEO dominated the court. Crystal Langhorne (188-F/C-86, college: Maryland) and TEO won the third period 15-12 to take 14 points advantage entering the last quarter. The Lithuanian team could celebrate probably at that time, even though Cesis tried really hard to catch up with the opponent. With 14-7 TEO finished the last period to seal the winning outcome. Crystal Langhorne was unstoppable for the winners with 28 points. Jurgita Streimikyte (191-F-72) provided 14, while Aurime Rinkeviciute (180-F/G-90) added 11. Sandra Dijon (195-C-79) ended up with 13 points in the losing effort, Ieva Tare (185-F-74) nailed 9 and Kristine Karklina (175-G-83) scored 8.
In the game for the third place TTT Riga overcame Arvi. Though, Lithuanians managed to roll back to 4 points on the last quarter, TTT did not let go ones hold and celebrated bronze victory 66:55.
SK Cesis: Sandra Dijon 13, Ieva Tare 9, Kristine Karklina 8
TEO: Crystal Langhorne 28, Jurgita Streimikyte 14, Aurime Rinkeviciute 11

TEO grabs all top individual awards for 08-09 season - Apr 20, 2009

All-BWBL 1st Team 2008-09

Player of the Year:
Crystal Langhorne (188-F/C-86) of TEO
Guard of the Year: Ausra Bimbaite (179-G-82) of TEO
Forward of the Year: Crystal Langhorne of TEO
Center of the Year: Charity Egenti (191-C-85) of Kozachka
European Player of the Year: Ausra Bimbaite of TEO
Import Player of the Year: Crystal Langhorne of TEO
Defensive Player of the Year: Gintare Petronyte (195-C-89) of TEO
Coach of the Year: Ainars Zvirgzdins of Casis

1st Team
Crystal Langhorne of TEO
Ausra Bimbaite of TEO
Kristen Mann (188-F-83) of Cesis
Ligita Kinkeviciene (173-G-76) of Arvi
Charity Egenti of Kozachka

2nd Team
Gintare Petronyte of TEO
Ieva Tare (185-F-74) of Cesis
Merike Anderson (181-G/F-81) of TTT
Iryna Biryuk (178-G-78) of Kozachka

Honorable Mention
Lizanne Murphy (185-F-84) of Arvi
Dita Krumberga (183-F-84) of TTT
Aija Brumermane (191-C-86) of TTT
Kateryna Dorogobuzova (187-F-90) of Tim-Scuf
Davineia Payne (175-G-83) of BC Star
Tatsiana Likhtarovich (179-G-88) of Olimpia
Rita Milieskiene (175-G-78) of Lemminkainen
Volha Padabed (178-G-79) of Berezina

All-European Players Team
Ausra Bimbaite of TEO
Ligita Kinkeviciene of Arvi
Iryna Biryuk of Kozachka
Merike Anderson of TTT
Gintare Petronyte of TEO

All-Imports Team
Crystal Langhorne of TEO
Kristen Mann of Cesis
Charity Egenti of Kozachka
Lizanne Murphy of Arvi
Davineia Payne of BC Star

All-Defensive Team
Crystal Langhorne of TEO
Iryna Biryuk of Kozachka
Aija Brumermane of TTT
Gintare Petronyte of TEO
Davineia Payne of BC Star

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.