Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Bulgaria Internationally

Valentin Anguelov


Maria Mitzova



Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Bulgarian women basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2010-2011     Other seasons     2012-2013  

Division A Standings
 1. Beroe 18-0
 2. Overgas 12-6
 3. Academik BL 12-6
 4. Academik PL 12-6
 5. Cherno More U18 9-9
 6. Dunav 2007 8-10
 7. Vidabasket 7-11
 8. Chavdar 6-12
 9. Shumen 3-15
 10. Balkan 2 3-15
Points Per Game
 1 Horozov, Ac.Pl27.8 
 2 Kasabov, Dunav24.2 
 3 Tsonkov, Cherno More21.3 
 4 Boyanov, Overgas21.1 
 5 Hristov, Chavdar21.0 
Rebounds Per Game
 1 Boyanov, Overgas12.9 
 2 Mladenov, Ac.Bl10.0 
 3 Tilev, Overgas10.0 
 4 Horozov, Ac.Pl10.0 
 5 Marincheshki, Balkan9.6 
Assists Per Game
 1 Marinov, Balkan7.3 
 2 Kasabov, Dunav7.1 
 3 Nikolov, Ac.Pl6.6 
 4 Petkov, Ac.Bl5.8 
 5 Minkov, Dunav5.8 
Steals Per Game
 1 Marinov, Balkan3.0 
 2 Boyanov, Overgas2.9 
 3 Minkov, Dunav2.7 
 4 Marinov, Balkan2.6 
 5 Kasabov, Dunav2.6 
Blocks Per Game
 1 Arabadjiyski, Vidab1.4 
 2 Boyanov, Overgas1.1 
 3 Mladenov, Ac.Bl1.0 
 4 Dimitrov, Chavdar1.0 
 5 Radev, Cherno More0.9 
Season 2011-2012
All Games
List of Players
List of Imports
BC Beroe Stara Zagora wins the Bulgarian Division A 2011-2012 title
BC Beroe Stara Zagora 2011-12
Georgi Mladenov Georgi Mladenov Mladenov
Petar Zagorov
Sergey Tsvetkov
Planimir Dafinov
Milen Dimitrov
Boyko Milenkov
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
6  Zagorov Petar 202 (6'8'') F/C 86 Bulgaria
35  Tsvetkov Sergey 196 (6'5'') G/F 88 Bulgaria
25  Dafinov Planimir 181 (5'11'') PG 92 Bulgaria
13  Dimitrov Milen 204 (6'9'') F/C 88 Bulgaria
7  Milenkov Boyko 197 (6'6'') F 83 Bulgaria
4  Georgiev Ilia 216 (7'1'') C 82 Bulgaria
10  Gogov Aleksandar 198 (6'6'') G/F 89 Bulgaria
55  Radnev Martin 190 (6'3'') G 89 Bulgaria
12  Marinov Boris 199 (6'7'') F 85 Bulgaria
5  Vanchev Maksim 183 (6'0'') PG 94 Bulgaria
10  Anguelov Angel 201 (6'7'') PF 94 Bulgaria
44  Tenev Todor 205 (6'9'') C 83 Bulgaria
Head Coach: Georgi Mladenov
Coach Assistant: Konstantin Boev All-Bulgarian Division A Awards 2011-12 - Apr 18, 2012 All-Bulgarian Division A 1st Team 2012
Martin Horozov
Ventsislav Petkov
Sergey Tsvetkov
Atanas Radev
Ivan Tilev

Player of the Year: Martin Horozov (200-F-86) of Academik PL
Guard of the Year: Ventsislav Petkov (188-G-91) of Levski Sofia
Forward of the Year: Milen Dimitrov (204-F/C-88) of Beroe
Center of the Year: Ivan Tilev (204-F/C-79) of Overgas
Defensive Player of the Year: Georgi Boyanov (195-F-93) of Overgas
Coach of the Year: Georgi Mladenov of Beroe

1st Team
G: Ventsislav Petkov (188-91) of Levski Sofia
G/F: Sergey Tsvetkov (196-88) of Beroe
F: Martin Horozov (200-86) of Academik PL
F: Atanas Radev (200-81) of Beroe
F/C: Ivan Tilev (204-79) of Overgas

2nd Team
PG: Planimir Dafinov (181-92) of Beroe
PG: Darin Ivanov (184-91) of Rilski Sportist
F/C: Petar Zagorov (202-86) of Beroe
F: Nikolay Stoyanov (195-94) of Cherno More
F: Georgi Boyanov (195-93) of Overgas

Honorable Mention
Boyko Milenkov (197-F-83) of Beroe
Boyko Pangarov (183-G-88) of Vidabasket
Mihail Tanev (197-G/F-90) of Academik PL
Vasil Aleksandrov (188-G-90) of Levski Sofia
Rayko Dundalov (199-F/C-93) of Balkan 2
Yanko Yankov (196-F-88) of Shumen
Julian Kolev (194-F-80) of Vidabasket
Nikolay St. Nikolov (195-F-94) of Dunav 2007
Kristiyan Borisov (188-G-88) of Academik PL
Aleks Simeonov (200-F-93) of Levski Sofia
Kalin Hristov (191-G-90) of Spartak Pleven
Damyan Stoyanov (192-G/F-93) of Overgas
Ivaylo Kasabov (190-G-89) of Balkan

Beroe ends perfect season in Division A, wins promotion for NBL - Apr 4, 2012

Beroe will compete next season in the Bulgarian top division for men - NBL. The team from Stara Zagora is the winner of 2011/12 Division A with perfect 18-0 record. In the last game of the season Beroe trashed Dunav 122-52. The hosts had 63-22 lead already at the halftime. Milen Dimitrov (204-F/C-88) top-scored for the hosts with 20 points (7 rebounds). Atanas Radev (200-F-81) and Todor Tenev (205-C-83) had double-doubles of 19 points and 12 rebounds each. Radev was the MVP of this meeting with valuation 34. Radev and Dimitrov were the best players of Beroe this season. Each of them had about 16 ppg and 8 rpg. The second ranked team of Division A is Overgas, third is Academik BL, while fourth place belongs to Academik PL. All three teams have 12-6 record.

Final Division A Standings
1. Beroe 18-0
2. Overgas 12-6
3. Academik BL 12-6
4. Academik PL 12-6
5. Cherno More U18 9-9
6. Dunav 2007 8-10
7. Vidabasket 7-11
8. Chavdar 6-12
9. Shumen 3-15
10. Balkan II 3-15

Beroe finished 20/20 season with a Cup - Apr 10, 2012

Division A champion BC Beroe Stara Zagora ended the season on a high note, getting one more trophy and a 20th win in a row. Beroe finished unbeaten and won the Cup Final 4 tournament in that division. The other three contestants were Overgas Sofia, Academic Blagoevgrad and Academik Plovdiv.
BC Beroe Stara Zagora beat Academik Plovdiv in the semifinal, while Academic Blagoevgrad crushed the young squad of Overgas Sofia.
In the final, BC Beroe Stara Zagora won 83-66 to Academic Blagoevgrad, without much hesitation.


Individual awards:
MVP - Sergey Tsvetkov (196-G/F-88, agency: Interperformances) (BC Beroe Stara Zagora)
Topscorer - Dimitar Horozov (198-F-82) (Academik Plovdiv)
Most rebounds - Martin Horozov (200-F-86) (Academik Plovdiv)
Most assists - Ventsislav Petkov (188-G-91) (Academic Blagoevgrad)
Most steals - Planimir Dafinov (181-PG-92) (BC Beroe Stara Zagora)

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.