Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Germany Internationally

Miles Schmidt-Scheuber

Daniel Poerschke
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover German basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2010-2011     Other seasons     2012-2013  

ProA Standings
 1. MBC 23-5 
 2. Kirchheim 18-10 
 3. Chemnitz 18-10 
 4. Crailsheim 17-11 
 5. Webmoebel 16-12 
 6. Duesseldorf 15-13 
 7. ETB Wohnbau 14-14 
 8. Jena 14-14 
 9. Karlsruhe 14-14 
 10. Heidelberg 13-15 
 11. Ehingen 12-16 
 12. NBC 11-17 
 13. Cuxhaven 10-18 
 14. Braves 8-20 
 15. Leitershofen 7-21 
Season 2011-2012
All Games
List of Players
List of Imports

Mitteldeutscher BC Weissenfels wins the German ProA 2011-2012 title (Photo:
Points Per Game
  Avg: 20.8
 1. Samarco, Karlsruhe20.8 
 2. McKiver, Braves20.2 
 3. Alexander, ETB W.18.5 
 4. Reese, Duesseldorf17.9 
 5. Hassan, Leitersh.17.6 
 6. Roessler, Karlsruhe17.1 
 7. Mason, Webmoebel17.1 
 8. Reid, MBC16.8 
 9. Lipke, Leitershofen16.4 
 10. Howard, Karlsruhe16.3 
Rebounds Per Game
 Justin HOWARD
  Avg: 10.3
 1. Howard, Karlsruhe10.3 
 2. Alawoya, Braves8.5 
 3. Uskoski, Kirchheim8.1 
 4. Richardson, Leiter.7.9 
 5. Black, Jena7.7 
 6. Gerwig, Cuxhaven7.6 
 7. Shaw, Chemnitz7.6 
 8. Harris, Cuxhaven7.3 
 9. Moore, Karlsruhe7.1 
 10. Buechert, Ehingen7.0 
Assists Per Game
 Ahmad SMITH
  Avg: 6.7
 1. Smith, Kirchheim6.7 
 2. Jeka, Braves5.2 
 3. Johnson, Chemnitz5.0 
 4. Rice, Cuxhaven4.9 
 5. Holcomb Faye, MBC4.4 
 6. Burgess, Heidelberg4.3 
 7. Chavis, NBC4.3 
 8. Reese, Duesseldorf4.0 
 9. Williamson, Ehingen3.9 
 10. Wendt, Webmoebel3.8 
Steals Per Game
  Avg: 2.2
 1. Johnson, Chemnitz2.2 
 2. Bowlin, Leitershof.2.0 
 3. Matthews, Ehingen1.9 
 4. Brooks, Kirchheim1.8 
 5. Rice, Cuxhaven1.8 
 6. Capel, Cuxhaven1.6 
 7. Alexander, ETB W.1.5 
 8. Alawoya, Braves1.4 
 9. Smith, Kirchheim1.4 
 10. Harris, NBC1.4 
Blocks Per Game
  Avg: 1.6
 1. Cheremnykh, Braves1.6 
 2. De Michael, NBC1.4 
 3. Williamson, Ehingen1.2 
 4. Zipser, Heidelberg1.0 
 5. Howard, Karlsruhe0.9 
 6. Harris, Cuxhaven0.9 
 7. Flomo, Duesseldorf0.9 
 8. Lawson, Chemnitz0.9 
 9. Schoo, Heidelberg0.8 
 10. Buechert, Ehingen0.8 
Mitteldeutscher BC Weissenfels 2011-12
Silvano Poropat Silvano Poropat Poropat
Louis Hinnant
Arizona Reid
Robert Holcomb Faye
Holcomb Faye
Steve Wachalski
Sascha Leutloff
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
4  Hinnant Louis 193 (6'4'') PG 84 USA
30  Reid Arizona 196 (6'5'') F 86 USA
15  Holcomb Faye Robert 185 (6'1'') G 84 USA
24  Wachalski Steve 203 (6'8'') F/C 83 Germany
16  Leutloff Sascha 202 (6'8'') F 82 Germany
10  Collins Jordan 208 (6'10'') PF 82 USA
8  Cavars Agnis 198 (6'6'') F 86 Latvia
13  Vilhjalmsson Hoerdur 188 (6'2'') G 88 Iceland
22  Heyden Phillipp 208 (6'10'') C 88 Germany
17  Lange Johannes 208 (6'10'') C 85 Germany
25  Democh Karl 191 (6'3'') G/F 94 Germany
20  Adler Moritz 183 (6'0'') G 93 Germany
Head Coach: Silvano Poropat
Coach Assistant: Dirk Dittrich All-German 2.Bundesliga Pro A Awards 2011-12 - May 6, 2012 All-ProA 1st Team 2011-12
Devin Uskoski
Gary Johnson
Ahmad Smith
Arizona Reid
Justin Howard

Player of the Year: Devin Uskoski (198-F-85) of Kirchheim
Guard of the Year: Gary Johnson (188-PG-82) of Chemnitz
Forward of the Year: Devin Uskoski (198-F-85) of Kirchheim
Center of the Year: Justin Howard (208-C-81) of Karlsruhe
Most Improved Player of the Year: Paul Zipser (195-G-94) of Heidelberg
Import Player of the Year: Devin Uskoski (198-F-85) of Kirchheim
Domestic Player of the Year: Joseph Buck (201-F-81) of Crailsheim
Defensive Player of the Year: Gary Johnson (188-PG-82) of Chemnitz
Newcomer of the Year: Paul Zipser (195-G-94) of Heidelberg
Coach of the Year: Branislav Ignjatovic of Kirchheim

1st Team
PG: Gary Johnson (188-82) of Chemnitz
G: Ahmad Smith (194-84) of Kirchheim
F: Arizona Reid (196-86) of MBC
F: Devin Uskoski (198-85) of Kirchheim
C: Justin Howard (208-81) of Karlsruhe

2nd Team
PG: Chris Alexander (186-83) of ETB Wohnbau
G: Robert Holcomb Faye (185-84) of MBC
G: Martin Samarco (191-85) of Karlsruhe
F: Joseph Buck (201-81) of Crailsheim
F: Patrick Flomo (203-80) of Duesseldorf

Honorable Mention
Jeremy Black (203-F-85) of Jena
Jaivon Harris (197-G-82) of NBC
Jan Lipke (193-G-83) of Leitershofen
Jefferson Mason (198-G-88) of Webmoebel
Hoerdur Vilhjalmsson (188-G-88) of MBC
Darryl Webb (198-F-88) of Crailsheim

All-Domestic Players Team
G: Jusuf El Domiaty (189-90) of Bremerhaven
G: Ole Wendt (190-92) of Webmoebel
G: Jan Lipke (193-83) of Leitershofen
F: Joseph Buck (201-81) of Crailsheim
C: Phillipp Heyden (208-88) of MBC

All-Imports Team
PG: Gary Johnson (188-82) of Chemnitz
G: Ahmad Smith (194-84) of Kirchheim
F: Arizona Reid (196-86) of MBC
F: Devin Uskoski (198-85) of Kirchheim
C: Justin Howard (208-81) of Karlsruhe

All-Defensive Team
Gary Johnson (188-PG-82) of Chemnitz
Akeem Vargas (191-G-90) of Walter Tigers
Sascha Leutloff (202-F-82) of MBC
Patrick Flomo (203-F-80) of Duesseldorf
Justin Howard (208-C-81) of Karlsruhe

All-Newcomers Team
Jusuf El Domiaty (189-G-90) of Bremerhaven
Paul Zipser (195-G-94) of Heidelberg
Kevin Bright (198-F/G-92) of Ehingen
Andreas Kronhardt (204-C-89) of Leitershofen
Johannes Voigtmann (210-C-92) of Jena

Mitteldeutscher BC won ProA Finals - May 6, 2012

MBC - Kirchheim 81-73 first game 82:88

Mitteldeutscher BC won ProA Finals. The hosts took control from the first minutes by winning first half. But Kirchheim Knights won third quarter 21-20. However it was not enough to take a lead and get a victory that evening. Mitteldeutscher BC made 26-of-27 free shots (96.3 percent) during the game. The best player for the winners was center Phillipp Heyden (208-88) who scored 16 points and 7 rebounds (was perfect 8-for-8 from the free throw line). American forward Arizona Reid (196-86, college: High Point) chipped in 12 points and 6 rebounds. American forward Devin Uskoski (198-85, college: Rocky Mountain) produced 14 points and 6 rebounds and his fellow American import forward Brandon Griffin (202-82, college: SE Missouri St.) added 11 points and 5 rebounds respectively for the guests. Five Mitteldeutscher BC and four Kirchheim Knights players scored in double figures.
Top scorers:
MBC: P.Heyden 16+7reb+1ast, A.Reid 12+6reb+2ast, R.Holcomb Faye 11+5reb+2ast, L.Hinnant 11+3reb+4ast, M.Schwarz 10+3reb+1ast, S.Leutloff 7+1reb
Kirchheim: D.Uskoski 14+6reb+1ast, C.Brooks 12+3reb+2ast, B.Griffin 11+5reb+1ast, R.Tomasevic 10+4reb+2ast, N.Menck 9+4reb, S.Adeberg 9+2reb+2ast
gschID: 176171

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.