Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Holland Internationally

Bas Hendriks

Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Dutch basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2010-2011     Other seasons     2012-2013  

Prom.Divisie Standings
 1. Binnenland 24-2 
 2. Amsterdam 21-5 
 3. De Hoppers 19-7 
 4. Cangeroes 19-7 
 5. Leiden 2 17-9 
 6. Red Giants 15-11 
 7. De Groene 12-14 
 8. Goba 11-15 
 9. Punch 10-16 
 10. Almonte 10-16 
 11. Akrides 9-17 
 12. Rotterdam 2 6-20 
 13. Hoofddorp 6-20 
 14. Jugglers 3-23 
Season 2011-2012
All Games
List of Players
List of Imports

BC Apollo Amsterdam wins the Dutch Prom.Divisie 2011-2012 title (Photo: BC Apollo)
BC Apollo Amsterdam 2011-12
Calvin Smith
Ibrahim Louh
Maurits Pieper
Julian Jaring
Aaron Roye
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
22  Smith Calvin 200 (6'7'') G/F 86 Holland
 Louh Ibrahim 195 (6'5'') C 81 Holland
12  Pieper Maurits 198 (6'6'') F 90 Holland
10  Jaring Julian 195 (6'5'') F 90 Holland
6  Roye Aaron 185 (6'1'') G 88 Holland
5  Roodheuvel Jirian 180 (5'11'') G 88 Holland
9  Silade Ramon 197 (6'6'') F 83 Holland
8  Burger Mick 195 (6'5'') F 84 Holland
 Brandt Joel 195 (6'5'') F 92 Holland
7  Hak Mattijs 188 (6'2'') F 88 Holland
 Katsanis Aris 196 (6'5'') G 93 Holland Greece
 de Kwaadsteniet Guido Holland
14  Edam Zorelly Holland
4  Mohamed Ibrahim Holland
13  Markusse Jesse Holland
 Hersisia Papito Holland
 de Vries Justin Holland
 Lambermont Eric Holland
 de Voor Lodi Holland
 Jens Pieter Holland All-Promotie Divisie Awards 2011-2012 - May 15, 2012

All-Promotie Divisie 1st Team 2012
Aaron Roye
Pascal Balm
Sjoerd van Vilsteren
van Vilsteren
Sander Trommelen

Player of the Year: Aaron Roye (185-G-88) of Amsterdam
Guard of the Year: Aaron Roye (185-G-88) of Amsterdam
Forward of the Year: Sjoerd van Vilsteren (199-F-84) of Binnenland
Center of the Year: Maikel-Bastiaan Post () of Jugglers
Most Improved Player of the Year: Lars Jansen (186-G-93) of Binnenland
Rookie of the Year: Ata Einolhagh () of Rotterdam 2
Defensive Player of the Year: Joey Schelvis (191-G-89) of Leiden 2
Coach of the Year: Joost van Rangelrooij of Binnenland

1st Team
G: Aaron Roye (185-88) of Amsterdam
F: Pascal Balm (200-84) of De Hoppers
F: Sjoerd van Vilsteren (199-84) of Binnenland
F: Sander Trommelen (201-87) of Binnenland
: Maikel-Bastiaan Post () of Jugglers

2nd Team
G: Patrick Faijdherbe () of De Hoppers
: Ata Einolhagh () of Rotterdam 2
F: Mattijs Hak (188-88) of Amsterdam
F: Ramon Siljade (199-83) of ABC
C: Frank Hoogesteger (204-87) of De Groene

Honorable Mention
Wim van der Kamp (201-F-79) of Red Giants
Erik Schuur (197-G-82) of De Groene
Michael Kok () of Rotterdam 2
Yasalde Paz Costa (183-G-87) of Binnenland
Vangelis Zafiriadis (196-G/F-86) of Goba
Tom Schonewille (190-G/F-88) of Red Giants
Bob Keijzer (193-G/F-83) of Cangeroes
Yuval Uzan (192-PG-84) of Red Giants
Patrick Frimpong (206-C/F-87) of Cangeroes

PromotieDivisie Playoffs: BC APOLLO Amsterdam 2012 Champions!!! - May 9, 2012

The playoffs and championship was a fast pace affair as the Final Four came, went, and a new champion for 2012 has been crowned. BC APOLLO Amsterdam came in as a number 2 seed and proved why there were worthy of playing EreDivisie next season going 3-0 in the playoffs and holding up the crown as champions of the PromoiteDivisie. Amsterdam won both games convincinly against De Hoppers in the semifinal rounds 65-60 and 110-81 to reach the Championship game. 2011 Champions and number 1 seeded Binnenland had a little challenge with the Cangaroes but were able to prevail winning 64-48 but lost 85-80 in return game however it was enough to get them back into the championship game to possibly repeat as champions. Amsterdam was on a mission from the tip-off as they controlled the tempo and played the trademark physical basketball that gave Binnenland problems to win 64-52 over Binnenland and possibly/probably move back to top league since withdrawing from competition this past season. Thanks to the play of veterans Calvin Smith (200-G/F-86), Ramon Silade, and Aaron Roye, the high level experience of BC Amsterdam players was the key factor for the Amsterdamers taking the crown. The 2012 season had its ups and downs with some teams doing everything they could to make it to the 'ship' and other teams not really striving to their potiental to make moves. Congrats to the Final Four teams and those teams that were in the top 6 trying to get to the playoffs. As well as the others teams please take this message heart. Stop with all the youth on tough levels of play and get the players that are trying to hold up the trophy and wear the gold. Its been a pleasure writing PromoiteDivisie basketball and see you next season. Stay tuned and happy summer.

Semi-Finals Games:

BC APOLLO A'dam 110-81 De Hoppers

Binnenland 80-85 Cangeroes

Cangeroes 48-64 Binnenland

De Hoppers 60-65 BC APOLLO A'dam

Championship Game:

Binnenland 52-64 BC APOLLO A'dam

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.