Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Iceland Internationally
Siggi Hjorleifsson
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Icelandic basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2010-2011     Other seasons     2012-2013  

D1 Standings
 1. KFI 17-1
 2. Hamar 12-5
 3. Skallagrimur 12-5
 4. Hottur 11-7
 5. IA 9-9
 6. Breidablik 9-9
 7. Thor AK 7-11
 8. FSU 7-11
 9. IG 4-14
 10. Armann 2-16
Points Per Game
 1 Sloan, Hottur29.5 
 2 Palm, Thor26.1 
 3 Watson, Akranes24.4 
 4 Miller-Williams, KFI22.2 
 5 Harrison, UMF21.3 
Rebounds Per Game
 1 Watson, Akranes15.1 
 2 Gunnlaugsson, Brei.13.6 
 3 Miller-Williams, KFI12.7 
 4 Flake, UMF11.8 
 5 Bryant, Hottur11.4 
Assists Per Game
 1 Schoen, KFI7.4 
 2 Harrison, UMF5.1 
 3 Sloan, Hottur5.1 
 4 Watson, Akranes5.0 
 5 Sigurdsson, Armann4.7 
Steals Per Game
 1 Harrison, UMF3.1 
 2 Schoen, KFI2.9 
 3 Sloan, Hottur2.9 
 4 Thorlaksson, Armann2.6 
 5 Kjartansson, FSU2.6 
Blocks Per Game
 1 Johannesso, IG5.8 
 2 Jonsson, FSU4.3 
 3 Bjarnason, FSU3.9 
 4 Sigurdsson, Armann3.3 
 5 Bjornsson, Brei.3.3 
Season 2011-2012
All Games
List of Players
List of Imports
KFI Reykjavik wins the Icelandic D1 2011-2012 title (Photo: KFI)
KFI Reykjavik 2011-12
Chris Miller-Williams
Craig Schoen
Ari Gylfason
Kristjan Andresson
Jon H. Baldvinsson
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
13  Miller-Williams Chris 198 (6'6'') F/G 87 USA
8  Schoen Craig 178 (5'10'') G 83 USA
9  Gylfason Ari 187 (6'2'') G 89 Iceland
12  Andresson Kristjan 188 (6'2'') G 91 Iceland
15  Baldvinsson Jon H. 191 (6'3'') F 84 Iceland
8  Suljic Edin 202 (6'8'') F 87 Bosnia
6  Hafthorsson Sigurdur 190 (6'3'') G 90 Iceland
10  Hreinsson Hlynur 174 (5'9'') PG 92 Iceland
5  Hermannsson Hermann 184 (6'1'') G 92 Iceland
4  Vignisson Savar 190 (6'3'') G 92 Iceland
Head Coach: Petur Sigurdsson All-Icelandic D1 Awards 2011-12 - Apr 17, 2012 All-Icelandic D1 1st Team 2012
Terrence Watson
Lloyd Harrison
Michael Sloan
Chris Miller-Williams
Stefan Torfason

Player of the Year: Terrence Watson (196-F-87) of IA
Guard of the Year: Lloyd Harrison (185-G) of Skallagrimur
Forward of the Year: Michael Sloan (196-G/F-84) of Hottur
Center of the Year: Chris Miller-Williams (198-F/G-87) of KFI
Bosman player of the Year: Darco Milosevic (196-F) of Thor AK
Import player of the Year: Terrence Watson (196-F-87) of IA
Domestic player of the Year: Stefan Torfason (195-F-93) of Thor AK
Coach of the Year: Petur Sigurdsson of KFI

1st Team
G: Lloyd Harrison (185) of Skallagrimur
G/F: Michael Sloan (196-84) of Hottur
F: Terrence Watson (196-87) of IA
F: Stefan Torfason (195-93) of Thor AK
F/G: Chris Miller-Williams (198-87) of KFI

2nd Team
G: Craig Schoen (178-83) of KFI
G: Eric Palm (188-87) of Thor AK
G: Kristjan Andresson (188-91) of KFI
F: Darrell Flake (193-80) of Skallagrimur
C: Ragnar Nathanaelsson (218-91) of Hamar

Honorable Mention
Askell Jonsson (185-G-86) of IA
Thorsteinn Gunnlaugsson (190-F-82) of Breidablik
Vidar Orn Hafsteinsson (190-F/G-85) of Hottur
Halldor Jonsson (80) of Hamar
Jon Baldvinsson (91) of IA

All-Domestic Players Team
F: Stefan Torfason (195-93) of Thor AK
G: Kristjan Andresson (188-91) of KFI
C: Ragnar Nathanaelsson (218-91) of Hamar
F: Darrell Flake (193-80) of Skallagrimur
G: Askell Jonsson (185-86) of IA

All-Imports Team
F: Terrence Watson (196-87) of IA
G/F: Michael Sloan (196-84) of Hottur
G: Lloyd Harrison (185) of Skallagrimur
G: Eric Palm (188-87) of Thor AK
F/G: Chris Miller-Williams (198-87) of KFI
G: Craig Schoen (178-83) of KFI

Skallagrimir clinch D1 title - Mar 28, 2012

Skallagimur - IA 89:67

Skallagimur earned the D1 title. They overcame IA in the decisive third game of the championship series. Danny Sumner (201-F-87, college: William & Mary) knocked down 26 points to lead the winners.
Skallagimur started the game aggressively. The hosts quickly grabbed the lead and ensured a 21:12 advantage after ten minutes. IA however shifted the gear in the second quarter. The visitors unloaded 27 points to narrow the margin to just 4 points at halftime 39:43. Skallagimur went off the dressing room a recharged team. They stiffened defence and limited IA to 15 points in the frame. The home team entered the final stanza up by 12 points. IA failed to answer in the fourth quarter as Skallagimur took over and marched to the victory. Lloyd Harrison (185-G, college: Clarion) finished with 23 points, 11 rebounds and 5 assists for Skallagimur. Darrell Flake (193-F-80, college: McKendree) contributed 19 points, 10 rebounds and 7 assists in the win. Askell Jonsson (185-G-86) responded with 20 points for IA. Lorenzo McClelland (180-G-87, college: Rochester, MI) had 18 points, 6 assists and 5 boards in the loss.

Skallagimur: Danny Sumner 26, Lloyd Harrison 23+11 boards, Darrell Flake 19+10 boards
IA: Askell Jonsson 20, Lorenzo McClelland 18

Division one news - Mar 3, 2012

When only one round is left in Division one picture is getting clear of who will make it to play-offs.
KFI has already won the league and will move up to top league without going to play-offs. Next four teams will fight for the second spot to move up.
Skallagrimur, Hamar and Hottur are in there and then its b question if it will be IA or Breidablik. IA has the better chance, need to win Armann who are already out of the league for next season but Breidablik needs to win Hottur away. If IA wins their game their in. IG will also drop down from the league with Armann.
Result from last round.
Skallagrimur 121 IG 81. Lloyd Harrison & Hordur Hreidarsson 21 each for the winner. Bergvin Olafarson 30 for IG.
Hamar 98 Thor Ak 79. Calvin Wooten 25 for Hamar. Darko Milosevic 30 for Thor
FSU 97 Armann 76. Saemundur Valdimarsson and Steven Crawford 18 for FSU. Wesley HSU 18 for Armann
IA 109. Breidablik 81. IA got another BIG game from player/coach Terrence Watson (196-F-87, college: Ball St.) 44 points and 15 rebounds. Askell Jonsson 21 also for IA. Atli Gunnarsson 17 for Breidablik

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.