Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Malta Internationally
Not Available
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Maltese basketball. Please send us an e-mail.

Powerade League Bank of Valletta Division 1 Standings
 1. Cynergi 7-3 
 2. Athleta 7-3 
 3. Bupa 7-3 
 4. Floriana 4-5 
 5. Hibernians 2-7 
 6. Starlites 2-8 
Regular Season Standings
Stats Leaders
Points Per Game
 Marko Todorovic27.00 
 Nathan Walkup -26.50 
 Omar Said -23.33 
 Micheal Naudi -23.00 
 Chad Patus -20.00 
Rebounds Per Game
 Chad Patus -17.67 
 Marco Todorovic -16.00 
 Nathan Walkup -13.00 
 Michael Naudi -9.33 
 Anton Axiaq -8,50 
Assists Per Game
 Michael Naudi -5.67 
 David Bugeja -5.50 
 Chad Patus -5.33 
 Roderick Vella -5.33 
 Timothy Zammit -4.00 
Steals Per Game
 Andrew Aquilina -4.00 
 Roderick Vella -4.00 
 Nathan Walkup -3.50 
 David Bugeja -3.00 
 Omar Said -3.00 

Falken Cynergi Virtus win their fourth honor - Feb 11, 2016

E-mail Colin:
Colin's Articles

Floriana Cafe Del Mar 77
Falken Cynergi Virtus 67
(8-15) (19-10) (19-27) (31-15)
Aggregate: 136-164

Champions Falken Cynergi Virtus obtained their 4th honor this season after winning the Louis Borg Cup on aggregate 164-136. However they lost the second leg 67-77 against a more determined Floriana side. Floriana managed to won despite losing Chad Patus early in the game. Opposite to the first leg, Floriana were more organized in offence and produced a better defensive performance. Virtus had the better start and went on to lead 15-8 by the end of the first quarter. But Floriana looked more solid in defence when play resumed and their approach paid dividends as they wiped out the gap and went in for half-time leading 27-25.
Balance prevailed after the break but the last ten minutes belonged to Floriana. They were almost perfect in their shooting percentage and shocked Virtus as they opened a 61-55 lead with five minutes left. Virtus tried to recover to avoid defeat in this second leg. In a tense finale, Floriana lost Abraham Portelli, Nigel Sultana and Anton Axiaq with five fouls but they held on for the win. At the end, MBA President Emeritus Louis Borg presented medals to all players and the winner's trophy to Virtus captain Peter Shoults (168-G-85).

Floriana Cafe Del Mar: C. Patus, L. Ross 25, N. Sultana 17, S. Borg 2, A. Portelli 7, N. Vasovic 13, C. Calleja, A. Axiaq 9, A. Micallef Trigona 4, N. Andrejevic.
Falken Cynergi Virtus: S. Pace 3, D. Bugeja 2, R. Bonnici 5, D. Camilleri 9, S. Bonnici, J. Formosa 18, A. Felice Pace 6, C. Santo 21, L. Sobers, F. Bartolo, P. Shoults 3, T. Grech.
Referees: Gordon Barbara, Emanuel Mangani, Alfred Carbonaro.


Maltese U16 National Team 2017 - 24 days ago
Maltese U16 National Team 2017
Matthew Scerri
Ian Felice
Nathan Xuereb
[read more]
Maltese U20 National Team 2017 - 1 month ago
Starting five
Matthew Gouder
Jacob Formosa
Alec Felice Pace
Kieron Caruana
Kurt Cassar
[read more]
Maltese U18 National Team 2017 - 1 month ago
Starting five
Nicholas Formosa
Isaac Bonett
Nathan Xuereb
Keith Dimech
Kurt Cassar
[read more]

1 | 2 | 3 | 4
1 | 2 | 3 | 4

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.