Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Malta Internationally
Not Available
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Maltese basketball. Please send us an e-mail.

Powerade League Bank of Valletta Division 1 Standings
 1. Cynergi 7-3 
 2. Athleta 7-3 
 3. Bupa 7-3 
 4. Floriana 4-5 
 5. Hibernians 2-7 
 6. Starlites 2-8 
Regular Season Standings
Stats Leaders
Points Per Game
 Marko Todorovic27.00 
 Nathan Walkup -26.50 
 Omar Said -23.33 
 Micheal Naudi -23.00 
 Chad Patus -20.00 
Rebounds Per Game
 Chad Patus -17.67 
 Marco Todorovic -16.00 
 Nathan Walkup -13.00 
 Michael Naudi -9.33 
 Anton Axiaq -8,50 
Assists Per Game
 Michael Naudi -5.67 
 David Bugeja -5.50 
 Chad Patus -5.33 
 Roderick Vella -5.33 
 Timothy Zammit -4.00 
Steals Per Game
 Andrew Aquilina -4.00 
 Roderick Vella -4.00 
 Nathan Walkup -3.50 
 David Bugeja -3.00 
 Omar Said -3.00 

Louis Borg Cup - Another final between Athleta and Floriana - Dec 15, 2016

E-mail Colin:
Colin's Articles

Game 1

Gira Athleta 73
Cynergi Depiro 59
(16-14) (15-16) (22-18) (20-11)

Gira Athleta: M. Naudi 27, D. Camilleri 12, L. Stefanovic, P. Shoults 10, B. Zammit 6, J. Bos, S. Vincic, M. G. Montaldo, J. Whitehead 18.
Cynergi Depiro: N. Grech, D. Bugeja 22, R. Bonnici 10, D. Schembri, A. Aquilina 2, DJ Mason 19, T. Zammit, M. Mallia 2, A. Quiroz, K. Xuereb 4, M. Borg, D. Scafidi.
Referees: Gordon Barbara, Zvezdan Dobrosaviljevic, Erkan Ozpolat.

Game 2

Cynergi Depiro 78
Gira Athleta 82
(16-22) (23-15) (16-22) (23-23)
Aggregate: Athleta 155 Depiro 137

Cynergi Depiro: N. Grech, D. Bugeja 25, R. Bonnici 11, D. Schembri, A. Aquilina 1, DJ Mason 21, T. Zammit, M. Mallia, A. Quiroz, K. Xuereb 10, M. Borg 4, D. Scafidi 10.
Gira Athleta: M. Naudi 24, D. Camilleri 9, L. Stefanovic, P. Shoults 12, B. Zammit 13, J. Bos, S. Vincic 2, M. G. Montaldo, J. Whitehead 22.
Referees: Gordon Barbara, Igor Marjanovic, Erkan Ozpolat.

Game 1

Floriana MCP Car Parks 105
Siiewi St. Nicholas 49
(25-4) (22-22) (34-10) (24-13)

Floriana MCP Car Parks: C. Patus 23, D. Agius 10, S. Pace 7, S. Borg 9, N. Vasovic 21, C. Calleja 12, A. Axiaq 10, N. Andrejevic 13.
Siiewi St. Nicholas: J. Carter, H. Agius 10, R. Alosco 18, S. Opojevlic 7, R. Camilleri, R. Camilleri 4, J. Camilleri, K. Arvanitakis 10.
Referees: Gordon Barbara, Zvezdan Dobrosaviljevic, Igor Marjanovic.

Game 2

Siiewi St. Nicholas 35
Floriana MCP Car Parks 121
(10-31) (4-37) (8-26) (13-27)
Aggregate: Floriana 260 Siiewi 84

Siiewi St. Nicholas: J. Carter, N. Xuereb, H. Agius 9, G. Agius 4, R. Alosco 2, C. Bezzina 1, R. Camilleri 7, R. Camilleri, J. Camilleri, K. Arvanitakis 12.
Floriana MCP Car Parks: C. Patus 27, S. Pace 19, S. Borg 8, N. Vasovic 31, C. Calleja 9, A. Axiaq 8, N. Andrejevic 8.
Referees: Gordon Barbara, Christine Farrugia, Erkan Ozpolat.

T.Hesperange tabs Pierce Cumpstone, ex Bupa - 20 hours ago
Telstar Hesperange (N2) inked 23-year old American forward Pierce Cumpstone (203-88kg-94, college: Stonehill). He played most recently at Bupa in Maltese Division 1. He helped them to win the league title (twice). Cumpstone received CoSIDA NCAA Division II Academic All-District 1 1st Team award in 2016 at his college time. Cumpstone graduated from Stonehill College in 2016 and it will be his second season in pro basketball. Telstar Hesperange roster for 2017-2018: Guards: Tom Donnersbac...   [read more]

Tevin Falzon
Cheshire Phoenix lands Tevin Falzon - 5 days ago
Cheshire Phoenix (BBL) tabbed 25-year old Maltese international forward Tevin Falzon (203-102kg-92, college: Sacred Heart). He played most recently at Zornotza in Spanish LEB Silver. In 21 games he averaged 5.0ppg and 3.6rpg last season. Falzon helped them to make it to the final. Among other achievements he received All-European Championship for Small Countries 1st Team award in 2016. Falzon has been also a member of Maltese international program for some years. He has reg...   [read more]

Unieuro Forli lands Darryl Jackson - 6 days ago
Unieuro 2.015 Forli (Serie A2) landed 32-year old Maltese shooting guard Darryl Jackson (190-82kg-85, college: Warner Pacific, agency: Diamond Sports) from Givova Scafati Basket. In 17 Serie A2 games in Italy he averaged impressive 18.9ppg, 3.1rpg and 2.7apg last season. Jackson also played that season for Juvecaserta (Serie A) where in 12 games he had just 2.7ppg. Among other achievements he won Cyprus League championship title in 2012. Jackson received also All-European C...   [read more]

1 | 2 | 3
1 | 2 | 3

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.