Sign in
View: Mobile | Desktop
FOLLOW US:  Facebook  Twitter  LinkedIn  RSS
Men Women
Portugal Internationally

Joao Santos


Hugo Carvalho
Join Us!!! We are looking for someone to help us cover Portuguese basketball. Please send us an e-mail.
  2010-2011     Other seasons     2012-2013  

Proliga Standings
 1. Alges 20-2 
 2. Illiabum 15-7 
 3. Angra 14-8 
 4. Oliveirense 13-9 
 5. Electrico FC 12-10 
 6. Sangalhos 11-11 
 7. Fisica 11-11 
 8. Galitos-Tley 11-11 
 9. Maia Basket 11-11 
 10. Guifoes 6-16 
 11. Povoa 5-17 
 12. Gaeirense 3-19 
Season 2011-2012
All Games
List of Players
List of Imports

Alges are Proliga champions (Photo:
Points Per Game
  Avg: 20.8
 1. White, Alges20.8 
 2. Mack, Angra19.2 
 3. Swetalla, Illiabum17.2 
 4. Gibson, Angra16.5 
 5. Pinto, Electrico FC16.3 
 6. Pereira, Angra15.8 
 7. Jolley, Povoa15.5 
 8. Silva, Sangalhos15.2 
 9. Correia, Alges14.7 
 10. Azevedo, Illiabum14.7 
Rebounds Per Game
  Avg: 12.1
 1. White, Alges12.1 
 2. Jefferson, Oliveir.11.3 
 3. Neves, Electrico FC10.2 
 4. Richard, Illiabum10.2 
 5. Jolley, Povoa9.3 
 6. Aurelio, Gaeirense9.3 
 7. Swetalla, Illiabum9.1 
 8. Quintino, Galitos-.9.0 
 9. Almeida, Guifoes8.9 
 10. Diamantino, Maia8.9 
Assists Per Game
  Avg: 7.2
 1. Seabra, Sangalhos7.2 
 2. Pires, Alges5.9 
 3. Abreu, Oliveirense5.4 
 4. Figueiredo, Illiab.4.8 
 5. Pinto, Electrico FC3.9 
 6. Gibson, Angra3.6 
 7. Coelho, Galitos-Tl.3.6 
 8. Teixeira, Povoa3.3 
 9. Loth, Angra3.2 
 10. Freire, Fisica3.2 
Steals Per Game
  Avg: 2
 1. Duarte, Sangalhos2.0 
 2. Gibson, Angra2.0 
 3. Almeida, Guifoes2.0 
 4. Lanzinha, Electric.1.9 
 5. Aurelio, Gaeirense1.8 
 6. Freitas, Oliveiren.1.8 
 7. Azevedo, Oliveiren.1.8 
 8. Quintino, Galitos-.1.7 
 9. Manuel, Alges1.7 
 10. Abreu, Oliveirense1.6 
Blocks Per Game
  Avg: 3.6
 1. Richard, Illiabum3.6 
 2. Diamantino, Maia B.0.9 
 3. White, Alges0.9 
 4. Rosario, Fisica0.9 
 5. Canha, Gaeirense0.7 
 6. Gaspar, Guifoes0.7 
 7. Jefferson, Oliveir.0.7 
 8. Dias, Fisica0.6 
 9. Swetalla, Illiabum0.6 
 10. Azevedo, Illiabum0.5 
Sport Alges e Dafundo 2011-12
Mario Silva Mario Silva Silva
DeSean White
Danilson Vieira
Sergio Correia
Joao Manuel
Antonio Pires
# Name CM (INCH) Pos Bo NAT
4  White DeSean 203 (6'8'') F 86 USA
11  Vieira Danilson 192 (6'4'') F 85 Guinea-Bissau Portugal
13  Correia Sergio 197 (6'6'') F 85 Angola
15  Manuel Joao 192 (6'4'') G/F 79 Portugal
8  Pires Antonio 185 (6'1'') G 86 Portugal
7  Mendonca Fidel 191 (6'3'') F 84 Cape Verde
6  Vicente Joao 203 (6'8'') C 86 Portugal
14  Santos Sergio 196 (6'5'') F 92 Portugal
9  Paulo Antonio 192 (6'4'') G 92 Portugal
12  Luis Joao G/F Portugal
12  Lopes Cesar Portugal
5  Torres Jose Portugal
Head Coach: Mario Silva All-Proliga Awards 2011-12 - May 30, 2012 All-Proliga 1st Team 2012
DeSean White
Tiago Pinto
Kadiri Richard
Dain Swetalla
Terrence Mack

Player of the Year: DeSean White (203-F-86) of Alges
Guard of the Year: Tiago Pinto (183-G-88) of Electrico FC
Forward of the Year: DeSean White (203-F-86) of Alges
Center of the Year: Dain Swetalla (206-C-86) of Illiabum
Newcomer of the Year: DeSean White (203-F-86) of Alges
Most Improved Player of the Year: Josimar Cardoso (201-F-87) of Fisica
Import Player of the Year: DeSean White (203-F-86) of Alges
Domestic Player of the Year: Tiago Pinto (183-G-88) of Electrico FC
Defensive Player of the Year: Kadiri Richard (203-F-80) of Illiabum
Coach of the Year: Mario Silva of Alges

1st Team
F: DeSean White (203-86) of Alges
G: Tiago Pinto (183-88) of Electrico FC
F: Kadiri Richard (203-80) of Illiabum
C: Dain Swetalla (206-86) of Illiabum
F/C: Terrence Mack (198-84) of Angra

2nd Team
G: Drew Gibson (188-85) of Angra
G: Antonio Pires (185-86) of Alges
F: Kevin Jolley (197-82) of Povoa
F: Deantre Jefferson (203-88) of Oliveirense
C: Paulo Diamantino (203-85) of Maia Basket

Honorable Mention
Jorge Seabra (174-G-81) of Sangalhos
Pedro Azevedo (193-F-81) of Illiabum
Mario Neves (190-G/F-77) of Electrico FC
Joao Pereira (186-G-83) of Angra
Emanuel Silva (188-G/F-79) of Sangalhos
Hugo Aurelio (80) of Gaeirense
Danilson Vieira (192-F-85) of Alges
Sergio Correia (197-F-85) of Alges
Drew Gibson (188-G-85) of Angra
Spencer Johnson (198-F-87) of Oliveirense
Joao Abreu (179-G-83) of Oliveirense
Carlos Dias (197-F-79) of Fisica
Joao Manuel (192-G/F-79) of Alges

All-Domestic Players Team
G: Tiago Pinto (183-88) of Electrico FC
G: Antonio Pires (185-86) of Alges
F: Josimar Cardoso (201-87) of Fisica
C: Paulo Diamantino (203-85) of Maia Basket
F: Rui Quintino (196-83) of Galitos-Tley

All-Imports Team
F: DeSean White (203-86) of Alges
G: Drew Gibson (188-85) of Angra
F: Kadiri Richard (203-80) of Illiabum
C: Dain Swetalla (206-86) of Illiabum
F/C: Terrence Mack (198-84) of Angra

All-Defensive Team
Mario Neves (190-G/F-77) of Electrico FC
DeSean White (203-F-86) of Alges
Deantre Jefferson (203-F-88) of Oliveirense
Kadiri Richard (203-F-80) of Illiabum
Kevin Jolley (197-F-82) of Povoa

All-Newcomers Team
DeSean White (203-F-86) of Alges
Deantre Jefferson (203-F-88) of Oliveirense
Dain Swetalla (206-C-86) of Illiabum
Kadiri Richard (203-F-80) of Illiabum
Deantre Jefferson (203-F-88) of Oliveirense

Alges clinch Proliga title - May 26, 2012

Fisica - Alges 68:81

Alges are Proliga champions. They swept the title series against Fisica. DeSean White (203-F-86, college: Northwood, FL) came up with 31 points and 16 rebounds in the decisive third game to seal the victory and trophy for Alges.
Having built a comfortable 2-0 lead after two home games Alges eased into the third encounter. The visitors grabbed control early in the game. They unloaded 29 points in the opening frame to build a 14-point lead. Alges boosted the margin in the second quarter. The visitors accumulated a massive 25-point cushion at halftime 50:25. Fisica tried to wake up in the third term. They knocked down 22 points to cut the deficit by two points. But it was far from enough as Alges continued to dominate the game. Fisica cut the distance in the fourth term but never seriously threatened the gap as Alges cruised to the victory. Antonio Pires (185-G-86) knocked down 12 points, while Joao Manuel (192-G/F-79) added 20 points for the winners. Carlos Dias (197-F-79) answered with 21 points for Fisica. Edson Rosario chipped in 13 points for the hosts.

Fisica: Carlos Dias 21, Edson Rosario 13
Alges: DeSean White 31+16 boards, Joao Manuel 20, Antonio Pires 12

Antonio Pratas Trophy went to Illiabum - Oct 18, 2011

Illiabum Clube wins Antonio Pratas Trophy in 2011. Their rivals were Electrico FC. 81-80 in OT.
1st quarter tied to 11-11 with low shooting percentages, with lots of turnovers and Illiabum Clube winning the boards, Electrico FC went to the half winning 29-28. Illiabum Clube winning in the 3rd 53-44 with a zone defense making the difference in the quarter but in the last quarter Electrico FC was very good from the 3 point line tying the game. Kadiri Richard (203-F-80, college: Virginia Union) with 5 seconds left makes 2FT, but it wasnt over as Tiago Pinto (183-G-88) had a 1x1 play with sucess to make it to overtime. Dain Swetalla (206-C-86, college: Augustana, IL) couldn't play in the OT since he fouled out but Moacir Mota stepped in and gave them a 5 point lead that they handled to manage untill the end of the game winning the trophy.

Kadiri Richard was named MVP.

Site Map: Member Services: Other Basketball Sites:
Copyright (c) 1998-2017 Eurobasket Inc. Disclaimer

Do not copy, redistribute, publish or otherwise exploit information that you download from the site !
Do not encumber, license, modify, publish, sell, transfer or transmit, or in any way exploit, any of the content of the site, nor will you attempt to do so.